Jennifer L. Soucy – Author

Delve Into a World of Dark Fantasy

The Novels:

Demon in Me

Adult – Horror/Dark Fantasy

Amazon Exclusive – Now Available!

The Night She Fell

Adult – Paranormal Romance/Horror/Dark Fantasy

Available now – Amazon, Kobo, & Apple!

Tales for Dark Minds and Bright Hearts

The Night She Fell Book Cover

About The Books

Demon in Me

Inner demons, we’ve all got them. But they’re not real…right?

Ten years ago, Layla silenced the voices spawned from years of addiction and trauma which led her down a self-destructive path she nearly didn’t survive.

One phone call draws Layla home at the behest of her dying mother. The voices return, warning her the past may be repeating. Layla’s abusive ex is now her sister’s husband, and a new set of children are forced to witness domestic violence.

The demons demand vengeance for wrongs that were never made right. They urge Layla to unleash her inner darkness and save her family. A bold path to victory, but is it worth sacrificing her sanity and her soul?

Now Available @

The Night She Fell

Falling in love or falling into darkness? For some, it’s the same journey.

Coralena del Prado wishes to become a witch like her mama, but her ancestral magic still hasn’t activated. She fears she’ll be stuck forever as Mama’s assistant at Cornucopia, their Mediterranean café in Greenwich. But all that changes when a mysterious man from their past returns, sparking more than Cori’s late-blooming magic.

Hayden Colburn, Greenwich’s elusive bachelor prince, fled his life of privilege to become a restaurateur in nearby New York City. He’s everything Cori wants and, after one brilliant night, she’s ready to surrender. Until Mama shares a secret, shattering their peaceful home and Cori’s dreams of love.

Evil lurks beneath Greenwich, spawned by the Colburns and their powerful friends. Mama begs her to stay away, but Cori can’t ignore their crimes. She plans a sneak attack, armed with only her temperamental magic—a power made volatile by her conflicting emotions for Hayden, a man she’s sworn to hate who stubbornly fights to win her heart.

Cori vows to destroy her mother’s enemies, weaponizing her magic and breaking every natural law—a sacrilege which might damn her soul. But none of that matters if it means saving her beloved mother from a pack of humans more wicked than any mythological monster.

Available now!

Stay Tuned for…

*Clementine’s Awakening, a Southern gothic/horror coming January 2021 from Silver Shamrock Publishing.

*The Mother We Share, a YA dark fantasy/horror coming Spring 2021 from Rhetoric Askew Publishing


Take a Voyage

Jennifer Soucy is a lifelong horror & fantasy nerd who dreamed of becoming a writer. She currently lives in Georgia, a “Damn Yankee” and bartender who enthusiastically slings crafty cocktails and strange tales. With two books sold and more on the way, she promises to have enough material to creep out her friends, family, and fans for many years.

Follow Jennifer